AlphaLab

Established: 2008

Pittsburgh, PA, US


Average of $ 25,000 funding for 5.0% equity = Avg Valuation of $ 500,000


Statistics

66 startups funded

11 exits

$ 40,000,000 in total exits

$ 56,912,151 in total funding raised



State Company Name Website & Crunchbase links Cohort Date Exit Value Funding
BlenderHouse http://blenderhouse.com/
6/2008 $ 25,000
Crono http://mycrono.com
6/2008 $ 25,000
The Resumator http://www.theresumator.com
1/2009 $ 17,975,000
Cloudfab http://www.cloudfab.com
6/2009 $ 50,000
80 Degrees West http://80dwid.com
1/2010 $ 25,000
OfferMint http://www.offermint.co
6/2010
PHRQL http://www.phrql.com/
6/2011 $ 175,000
DeviceKnit http://25eightsoftware.com
1/2010 $ 25,000
Careerimp http://resunate.com
6/2010
AccelDiagnostics http://acceldx.com
1/2012 $ 25,000
Shoefitr http://www.shoefitr.com
1/2010 $ 1,255,000
Bracketz http://bracketz.com
1/2012 $ 25,000
PhotoSynesi http://photosynesi.com
1/2010 $ 25,000
Insurance Zebra http://insurancezebra.com
1/2012 $ 6,000,063
NavPrescience http://www.navprescience.com
6/2009 $ 25,000
Tutor Technologies http://tutortechnologies.com
1/2011 $ 25,000
Krowder http://krowder.co
6/2011
MakerCraft http://makercraft.com
6/2011 $ 25,000
Ajax Street http://www.ajaxstreet.com
1/2009 $ 25,000
StockCastr http://stockcastr.com
1/2009 $ 25,000
Delirium http://deliriumapps.com
1/2011
SkillLife http://skill-life.com
6/2008 $ 25,000
Sonya Labs http://sonyalabs.com
6/2008 $ 25,000
Bueda http://bueda.com
1/2009 $ 125,000
RhoMania http://rhomania.com
1/2011 $ 25,000
GenevaMars http://www.genevamars.com
1/2011 $ 25,000
VitalClip http://vitalclip.com
6/2011 $ 25,000
HeadRightGames http://headrightgames.com
1/2012 $ 25,000
Fooala http://www.fooala.com
6/2009 $ 25,000
Levlr http://levlr.com
6/2010 $ 25,000
Wawadoo http://www.wawadoo.com
1/2011
InnomiNet http://bitblinder.com
1/2009 $ 25,000
Zipano http://www.zipano.com
6/2009 $ 25,000
NoWait http://nowait.com
6/2010 $ 40,000,000 $ 22,105,310
ActivAidedOthotics http://activaided.com
1/2012 $ 25,000
Chogger http://chogger.com
6/2008 $ 25,000
Black Locus http://www.blacklocus.com
1/2010 $ 2,500,000
Hub19 http://8020select.com
6/2011 $ 25,000
ComVibe http://comvibe.com
6/2011 $ 25,000
LeftRight Studios http://leftright.co
6/2009 $ 25,000
iTwixie http://itwixie.com
1/2009 $ 25,000
Vivo http://www.vivolive.com
6/2009 $ 25,000
RoommateFit http://roommatefit.com
1/2012 $ 25,000
GameHuddle http://www.gamehuddle.com
6/2008 $ 25,000
Devotee http://devotee.com
6/2010 $ 50,000
Aurochs Brewing Company http://www.aurochsbrewing.com
6/2012 $ 275,000
AutoRef http://autoref.com
6/2012 $ 875,000
CollegeZen http://www.collegezen.com
6/2012 $ 25,000
Tunessence http://www.tunessence.com
6/2012 $ 25,000
FutureDerm http://www.futurederm.com
6/2012 $ 682,778
Treatspace http://www.treatspace.com/
6/2012 $ 2,934,000
SolePower http://solepowertech.com
1/2013 $ 275,000
Meaningfy http://meaningfy.com
1/2013 $ 25,000
Workshirt http://hitchedpic.com
1/2013 $ 25,000
PoweredAnalytics http://poweredanalytics.com
1/2013 $ 25,000
Digital Dream Labs http://digitaldreamlabs.com
1/2013 $ 150,000
Engineered Style http://www.fashionfieldguide.com
1/2013
AthleteTrax https://athletetrax.info/
6/2013 $ 25,000
ProfilePasser http://profilepasser.com
6/2013 $ 35,000
Spacefinity http://spacefinity.com
6/2013 $ 25,000
BudgetSimple http://2see.com
6/2013
DropKicker http://www.playdropkicker.com
6/2013
MegaBits http://megabitsapp.com
6/2013 $ 275,000
Wing Ma'am http://www.wingmaam.com/
6/2013 $ 75,000
Collected http://www.collected.io
6/2013 $ 125,000
Crowdasaurus http://www.crowdasaurus.com
6/2013 $ 25,000

Disclaimers

  1. Exit values are estimates only. Confidence is indicated by H/M/L colors.
  2. Values for funding and number of employees come from Crunchbase

Contact Jed if you have updated information for AlphaLab

Created: 08-May-2012, 22:48

Last modified: 20-Oct-2019, 06:00