DreamIT Ventures - Philadelphia

Established:

Philadelphia, PA, US


Average of $ 20,000 funding for 6.0% equity = Avg Valuation of $ 333,333


Statistics

63 startups funded

3 exits

$ 500,000 in total exits

$ 86,827,031 in total funding raised



State Company Name Website & Crunchbase links Cohort Date Exit Value Funding Employees
Straight Up English http://www.straightupenglish.com 6/2009
Grassroots Unwired http://www.grassrootsunwired.com 9/2011 $ 600,000 7
Jobaphiles http://www.jobaphiles.com 6/2009
Easel http://www.easellearning.com 6/2010
Vozeeme http://www.vozeeme.com/ 6/2010
Spling http://spling.com 9/2011 $ 475,000 8
Vuzit http://vuzit.com/ 6/2008 $ 355,000 6
Campus Sponsorship http://www.campussponsorship.com/ 6/2010 7
Numote http://www.numote.com/ 6/2010 $ 40,000
qwite http://www.qwite.com 9/2011 3
Adapt.ly http://adaptly.com/ 6/2010 $ 13,200,000 48
Flirq http://flirq.com 9/2011 $ 50,000 2
Phrazit http://www.phrazit.com/ 6/2008 3
AppNowGo http://www.appnowgo.com/ 6/2010 3
Pocket Tales http://www.pockettales.com 6/2010 4
ClrTouch http://ClrTouch.com 9/2011 $ 20,000 3
Kwelia http://www.kwelia.com/ 9/2011 $ 60,000 3
GiveLoop http://www.giveloop.com/ 6/2010 2
Launchups http://www.launchups.com/ 6/2010
Sqoot http://www.sqoot.com/ 6/2010 $ 15,000 4
UXFlip http://uxflip.com/ 9/2011 $ 500,000 L $ 20,000
Anthillz http://www.Anthillz.com 6/2008 6
Trendient http://www.trendient.com 6/2008
Postling http://www.postling.com 6/2009 $ 700,000
MindSnacks http://www.mindsnacks.com/ 6/2010 $ 7,700,000
CloudMine http://cloudmine.me 9/2011 $ 2,034,278 13
SCVNGR http://www.scvngr.com 6/2008 $ 40,785,000 60
DropCard http://www.mydropcard.com 6/2008
InterviewBest http://www.interviewbest.com 6/2008 3
TapInko http://www.tapinko.com 6/2008
Parsely http://parse.ly/ 6/2009 $ 6,052,753 14
Trendsta http://www.trendsta.com 6/2009 10
oneAway http://oneaway.me 9/2011 $ 20,000 3
ThaTrunk http://www.ThaTrunk.com 9/2011 2
Three Screen Games http://www.fangamb.com/ 6/2009
Outshelf http://ou.rshelf.com 6/2009
SeatGeek http://www.SeatGeek.com/ 6/2009 $ 5,970,000 31
MatchLend http://www.matchlend.com/ 6/2010
ElectNext http://www.electnext.com 9/2011 $ 2,000,000 7
SupplyHog http://www.supplyhog.com 9/2011 $ 2,500,000 50
Kidzillions http://kidzillions.com/ 6/2009
BeanStockd http://www.beanstockd.com/projects/beanstockd 6/2008
SnackFeed http://snackfeed.com 6/2008 2
Yunno http://yunno.com/ 6/2010 $ 15,000 4
metaLayer http://metalayer.com 9/2011 $ 45,000 4
Sleep.fm http://sleep.fm 6/2008 $ 15,000 4
Notehall http://www.NotehallIndia.com 6/2009 40
Tembo Studio http://www.tembostudio.com 6/2010
SnipSnap http://www.snipsnap.it 9/2011 $ 2,845,000 3
Tripkno http://www.tripkno.com 9/2012
The Whoot http://thewhoot.com 9/2012
brandREP.me http://www.brandrep.me 9/2012
CloudConfidence http://www.cloudconfidence.net 9/2012
Brideside http://www.brideside.me 9/2012
Altair Prep http://www.altairprep.com 9/2012 15
FlagTap http://www.flagtap.com 9/2012 $ 150,000 2
Applique http://www.applique.me 9/2012
Betterific http://www.betterific.com 9/2012 5
Zenkars http://zenkars.com 9/2012
Charlie http://www.trycharlie.com 9/2012
mor.sl http://mor.sl 9/2012
CallGrader http://www.callgrader.com 9/2012 $ 25,000 5
Peeractive http://peeractive.com 9/2012 $ 1,135,000

Disclaimers

  1. Exit values are estimates only. Confidence is indicated by H/M/L colors.
  2. Values for funding and number of employees come from Crunchbase

Contact Jed if you have updated information for DreamIT Ventures - Philadelphia

Created: 08-May-2012, 22:48

Last modified: 23-Apr-2014, 09:00