Techstars NYC

Established: 2011

New York, NY, US



Statistics

72 startups funded

10 exits

$ 22,500,000 in total exits

$ 267,572,288 in total funding raised


Administered by: Ari Newman


State Company Name Website & Crunchbase links Cohort Date Exit Value Funding
Veri http://www.veri.com 1/2011 $ 1,218,000
WantWorthy http://wantworthy.com/ 7/2011 $ 1,018,000
OnSwipe http://onswipe.com/ 1/2011 $ 6,000,000
ToVieFor http://toviefor.com/ 1/2011 $ 93,000
CrowdTwist http://www.crowdtwist.com 1/2011 $ 16,176,000
ChatID http://www.chatid.com 7/2011 $ 8,018,000
Coursekit http://www.lore.com/ 7/2011 $ 12,123,837
piictu http://www.piictu.com 7/2011 $ 1,730,000
Immersive Labs http://www.immersivelabs.com 1/2011 $ 3,016,969
SideTour http://www.sidetour.com 7/2011 $ 4,000,000
ThinkNear http://www.thinknear.com 1/2011 $ 22,500,000 H $ 1,630,000
Urtak http://urtak.com 7/2011 $ 512,000
MigrationBox http://shuttlecloud.com 1/2011 $ 1,048,000
Mobintent http://www.mobintent.com 7/2011
Ambassador http://getambassador.com 7/2011 $ 18,000
Spontaneously http://www.spontaneously.com 7/2011
Nestio http://nestio.com/ 1/2011 $ 3,923,000
Contently http://contently.com/ 7/2011 $ 12,325,014
Ordr.in http://ordr.in 7/2011 $ 1,398,000
Shelby.tv http://shelby.tv/ 1/2011 $ 3,925,000
Red Rover http://www.redroverhq.com 1/2011 $ 418,000
Friendslist http://timehop.com 1/2011 $ 14,118,000
Dispatch http://dispatch.io/ 7/2011 $ 983,000
Moveline http://www.moveline.com/ 3/2012 $ 4,750,000
10Sheet http://www.10Sheet.com 3/2012 $ 3,000,000
Marquee http://getmarquee.com 3/2012
Bondsy http://bondsy.com 3/2012 $ 754,466
Pickie http://www.pickie.com 3/2012 $ 1,000,000
Poptip http://poptip.com 3/2012 $ 2,410,000
Rewind Me Inc http://rewind.me 3/2012 $ 800,000
Karma http://yourkarma.com 3/2012 $ 3,553,000
Wander http://onwander.com 3/2012 $ 1,200,000
Classtivity http://classtivity.com/ 3/2012 $ 14,000,000
Condition ONE http://www.conditionone.com 3/2012 $ 6,671,840
Lua Technologies http://getlua.com 3/2012 $ 10,000,000
Smallknot http://www.smallknot.com 3/2012
Placemeter http://www.placemeter.com 3/2013 $ 7,843,000
SketchFab http://sketchfab.com 3/2013 $ 9,500,000
Lynxsy http://www.lynxsy.com 3/2014
IrisVR http://www.irisvr.com 1/2015 $ 1,625,000
Cartesian Co http://cartesianco.com 1/2015
Stream https://getstream.io 1/2015 $ 308,000
TriggerMail http://triggermail.io 3/2013 $ 7,219,452
Jukely http://jukely.com 3/2013 $ 11,300,000
Rival Theory http://rivaltheory.com/ 3/2014
Weespring http://www.weespring.com 3/2013 $ 700,000
DYO.co http://www.dyo.co 3/2014
Infinit http://www.infinit.io 3/2014 $ 2,240,000
FaithStreet http://www.faithstreet.com 3/2013 $ 1,100,000
Keymetrics https://keymetrics.io/ 1/2015 $ 250,000
Data Camp http://www.datacamp.com 1/2015 $ 1,040,000
Concert Window http://www.concertwindow.com 3/2014 $ 415,000
BentoBox http://getbento.com/ 1/2015
Pathgather http://pathgather.com 3/2014 $ 1,500,000
MakersKit http://makerskit.com/ 3/2014 $ 1,500,000
LSQ http://lsq.io 1/2015
UniqueSound http://www.uniquesound.com 1/2015
Hullabalu http://hullabalu.com 3/2014 $ 3,950,000
Pilot http://pilotfiber.com 1/2015 $ 775,000
Klooff http://www.klooff.com 3/2013 $ 1,496,500
Stefan's Head None 1/2015
Omakase Charity http://omakasecharity.org 3/2014
SocialSign.in http://socialsign.in 3/2014 $ 2,216,210
Tutum http://www.tutum.co 3/2014 $ 2,715,000
Lean Startup Machine http://www.leanstartupmachine.com/enterprise-lean-startup 3/2013
Plated http://plated.com 3/2013 $ 56,400,000
Standard Analytics http://standardanalytics.io 3/2014 $ 1,280,000
Spoon University http://spoonuniversity.com 1/2015 $ 2,500,000
Localize https://localizejs.com 1/2015 $ 168,000
AdYapper http://www.adyapper.com/ 3/2013 $ 6,700,000
Hollerback http://www.hollerback.co 3/2014
Dash Labs https://dash.by/ 3/2013 $ 1,000,000

Disclaimers

  1. Exit values are estimates only. Confidence is indicated by H/M/L colors.
  2. Values for funding and number of employees come from Crunchbase

Contact Jed if you have updated information for Techstars NYC

Created: 08-May-2012, 22:48

Last modified: 31-Jul-2015, 09:00