TechStars Boston

Established: 2009

Boston, MA, US



Statistics

71 startups funded

3 exits

$ 9,000,000 in total exits

$ 151,665,290 in total funding raised


Administered by: Ari Newman


State Company Name Website & Crunchbase links Cohort Date Exit Value Funding
Loudcaster http://loudcaster.com 3/2010 $ 53,000
StarStreet http://StarStreet.com 3/2010 $ 2,100,000
AccelGolf http://www.accelgolf.com 6/2009 $ 457,000
Baydin http://www.baydin.com 6/2009 $ 393,000
Monkey Analytics http://monkeyanalytics.com 3/2010
The Tap Lab http://thetaplab.com/ 3/2011 $ 1,562,000
Sensobi http://www.sensobi.com 6/2009 $ 1,000,000 L $ 12,000
GrabCAD http://www.grabcad.com 3/2011 $ 13,506,000
Strohl Medical http://strohlmedical.com 3/2011
Promoboxx http://www.promoboxx.com 3/2011 $ 2,793,000
LangoLab http://www.langolab.com 6/2009 $ 18,000
Mogotest http://mogotest.com 3/2010 $ 12,000
Marginize http://www.marginize.com 3/2010 $ 2,271,994
Ginger.io http://ginger.io 3/2011 $ 8,200,000
Senexx http://www.senexx.com 3/2011 $ 250,000
oneforty http://oneforty.com 6/2009 $ 8,000,000 L $ 2,345,000
UserMojo http://www.usermojo.com 3/2010 $ 18,000
Memrise http://www.memrise.com/ 3/2011 $ 6,278,000
AmpIdea http://www.ampidea.com 6/2009 $ 18,000
Appswell http://www.appswell.com 3/2010 $ 10,000
Help Scout http://www.brightwurks.com 3/2011 $ 800,000
Kinvey http://www.kinvey.com 3/2011 $ 7,018,000
Spill http://spillnow.com 3/2011 $ 1,070,000
Sparkcloud http://sparkcloud.com/ 3/2010
Placester http://placester.com/ 3/2011 $ 11,596,989
EverTrue http://www.evertrue.com 3/2011 $ 6,550,000
HaveMyShift http://www.havemyshift.com 6/2009 $ 12,000
Localytics http://www.localytics.com 6/2009 $ 24,750,000
TempMine http://www.tempmine.com 6/2009 $ 18,000
TutorialTab http://tutorialtab.com/ 3/2010 $ 12,000
SocialSci http://www.socialsci.com 3/2010 $ 512,000
Psykosoft http://www.psykosoft.net 2/2012 $ 618,000
Murfie http://www.murfie.com 2/2012 $ 2,290,001
GymPact http://www.gympact.com 2/2012 $ 2,558,000
Doctrackr http://www.docTrackr.com/ 2/2012 $ 2,000,000
Ubersense http://www.ubersense.com/ 2/2012 $ 1,150,000
BISON http://www.bisonalternatives.com 2/2012 $ 1,235,000
Mortar Data http://www.mortardata.com 2/2012 $ 3,150,000
Libboo http://www.libboo.com 2/2012 $ 1,400,000
Zagster http://www.zagster.com 2/2012 $ 1,363,000
Simply Good http://www.simplygood.com 2/2012 $ 18,000
Laveem http://www.laveem.com 2/2012
Testive http://www.testive.com 2/2012 $ 500,000
Shopsy http://www.shopsy.com 2/2012 $ 100,000
NBD Nanotechnologies http://nbdnano.com 8/2012 $ 2,208,000
Betterfit Technologies http://betterfit.com 8/2012 $ 443,000
Careport Health https://www.careporthealth.com 8/2012
CoachUp http://www.coachup.com 8/2012 $ 9,400,000
Fashion Project http://www.fashionproject.com 8/2012 $ 1,800,000
BookingMarkets http://dashbell.com 8/2012 $ 3,474,500
Wymsee http://www.wymsee.com 8/2012 $ 2,500,000
CartCrunch (prev. Saverr) http://www.cartcrunch.com 8/2012 $ 1,313,000
Ovuline http://www.ovuline.com 8/2012 $ 2,500,000
Zeppelin http://zeppelin.co 8/2012 $ 118,000
ImpuseSave https://impulsesave.com 8/2012 $ 50,000
Rise Robotics (prev. Urban Hero) http://www.riserobotics.com 8/2012 $ 463,000
FetchNotes http://fetchnotes.com 8/2012 $ 443,000
Synack https://www.synack.com 2/2013 $ 1,500,000
Freight Farms http://freightfarms.com 2/2013 $ 1,200,000
Codeship https://www.codeship.io 2/2013 $ 2,900,000
coUrbanize http://www.courbanize.com 2/2013 $ 668,806
Jebbit http://www.jebbit.com 2/2013 $ 2,250,000
Fancred http://fancred.com 2/2013 $ 2,118,000
LinkCycle http://www.linkcycle.com 2/2013
Qunb http://www.qunb.com 2/2013 $ 1,140,000
PillPack https://www.pillpack.com/ 2/2013 $ 4,100,000
Continuum Fashion http://www.continuumfashion.com/ 2/2013
CheckIO http://www.checkio.org 2/2013 $ 748,000
Rallyware http://www.rallyware.com 2/2013 $ 418,000
Nuerala http://www.neurala.com 2/2013
Outline http://outline.com 2/2013 $ 892,000

Disclaimers

  1. Exit values are estimates only. Confidence is indicated by H/M/L colors.
  2. Values for funding and number of employees come from Crunchbase

Contact Jed if you have updated information for TechStars Boston

Created: 08-May-2012, 22:48

Last modified: 25-Jul-2014, 09:00