Techstars Boston

Established: 2009

Boston, MA, US



Statistics

121 startups funded

22 exits

$ 130,800,000 in total exits

$ 503,738,030 in total funding raised



State Company Name Website & Crunchbase links Cohort Date Exit Value Funding
Loudcaster http://loudcaster.com 3/2010 $ 53,000
StarStreet http://get.playdraft.com 3/2010 $ 5,600,000
AccelGolf http://www.accelgolf.com 6/2009 $ 457,282
Baydin http://boomerangapp.com/ 6/2009 $ 393,000
Monkey Analytics http://monkeyanalytics.com 3/2010
The Tap Lab http://www.thetaplab.com 3/2011 $ 1,562,000
Sensobi http://www.sensobi.com 6/2009 $ 1,000,000 L $ 12,000
GrabCAD http://www.grabcad.com 3/2011 $ 100,000,000 H $ 13,618,793
Strohl Medical http://www.strohlsf.com 3/2011
Promoboxx http://www.promoboxx.com 3/2011 $ 2,793,000
LangoLab http://www.langolab.com 6/2009 $ 18,000
Mogotest http://mogotest.com 3/2010 $ 12,000
Marginize http://www.marginize.com 3/2010 $ 1,962,000
Ginger.io http://ginger.io 3/2011 $ 28,200,000
Senexx http://www.senexx.com 3/2011 $ 250,000
oneforty http://oneforty.com 6/2009 $ 8,000,000 L $ 2,345,000
UserMojo http://www.usermojo.com 3/2010 $ 18,000
Memrise http://www.memrise.com 3/2011 $ 6,278,000
AmpIdea http://www.ampidea.com 6/2009 $ 18,000
Appswell http://www.appswell.com 3/2010 $ 10,000
Help Scout http://www.brightwurks.com 3/2011 $ 800,000
Kinvey http://www.kinvey.com 3/2011 $ 17,892,000
Spill http://spillnow.com 3/2011 $ 1,070,000
Sparkcloud http://sparkcloud.com 3/2010
Placester https://placester.com 3/2011 $ 50,926,212
EverTrue http://www.evertrue.com/ 3/2011 $ 14,568,000
HaveMyShift http://www.havemyshift.com 6/2009 $ 12,000
Localytics http://www.localytics.com 6/2009 $ 59,750,000
TempMine http://www.tempmine.com 6/2009 $ 18,000
TutorialTab http://tutorialtab.com 3/2010 $ 12,000
SocialSci http://www.socialsci.com 3/2010 $ 512,000
Psykosoft http://www.psykosoft.net 2/2012 $ 618,000
Murfie http://www.murfie.com 2/2012 $ 3,166,074
GymPact http://www.gympact.com 2/2012 $ 2,558,000
Doctrackr http://www.docTrackr.com 2/2012 $ 10,000,000 H $ 2,000,000
Ubersense http://www.ubersense.com 2/2012 $ 1,150,000
BISON http://www.bison.co 2/2012 $ 1,335,000
Mortar Data http://www.mortardata.com 2/2012 $ 3,150,000
Libboo http://www.libboo.com 2/2012 $ 1,921,477
Zagster http://www.zagster.com 2/2012 $ 8,663,000
Simply Good http://www.simplygood.com 2/2012 $ 18,000
Laveem http://www.canarycal.com 2/2012
Testive http://www.testive.com 2/2012 $ 3,158,270
Shopsy http://www.shopsy.com 2/2012 $ 200,000
NBD Nanotechnologies http://nbdnano.com 8/2012 $ 12,607,997
Betterfit Technologies http://betterfit.com/ 8/2012 $ 443,000
Careport Health http://www.careporthealth.com 8/2012 $ 3,130,000
CoachUp http://www.coachup.com 8/2012 $ 9,400,000
Fashion Project http://www.fashionproject.com 8/2012 $ 19,500,000
BookingMarkets http://dashbell.com 8/2012 $ 1,028,000
Wymsee http://www.synconset.com.com 8/2012 $ 5,438,947
CartCrunch (prev. Saverr) http://www.cartcrunch.com 8/2012 $ 1,313,000
Ovuline http://www.ovuline.com 8/2012 $ 5,719,992
Zeppelin http://zeppelin.co 8/2012 $ 118,000
ImpuseSave http://impulsesave.com 8/2012 $ 50,000
Rise Robotics (prev. Urban Hero) http://www.riserobotics.com 8/2012 $ 1,865,000
FetchNotes http://www.fetchnotes.com 8/2012 $ 443,000
ecoVent https://www.ecoventsystems.com 1/2014 $ 9,998,000
Synack http://www.synack.com 2/2013 $ 34,000,000
ROCKI http://www.myrocki.com 8/2014 $ 915,000
Cuseum http://www.cuseum.com 6/2015 $ 2,823,000
Freight Farms http://www.freightfarms.com/ 2/2013 $ 4,905,000
Codeship https://codeship.com 2/2013 $ 11,400,000
Mapkin http://mapkin.co 1/2014 $ 1,818,000
GVMachines http://www.gvmachines.com/ 6/2015
SmackHigh http://www.smackhigh.com 6/2015 $ 2,325,000
Sundar http://sundar.io/ 1/2014 $ 1,400,000
Seed&Spark http://www.seedandspark.com 2/2016 $ 1,235,000
Spoiler Alert http://foodspoileralert.com 2/2016
EdTrips http://www.bookity.com/ 8/2014 $ 4,284,000
Netra http://www.netra.io 6/2015 $ 2,468,000
LovePop http://lovepopcards.com/ 6/2015 $ 3,095,200
Onion https://onion.io 1/2014 $ 753,690
coUrbanize http://www.courbanize.com 2/2013 $ 1,369,963
Indico http://indico.io 8/2014 $ 3,179,000
Heddoko http://www.heddoko.com/ 2/2016
codeanywhere http://codeanywhere.com 8/2014 $ 848,000
Headtalk http://www.usemagnet.com 8/2014 $ 118,000
Spitfire Athlete http://www.spitfireathlete.com 8/2014 $ 118,000
Daily Pnut http://dailypnut.com/ 2/2016 $ 150,000
Fairwaves http://fairwaves.co 8/2014 $ 510,000
Litographs http://www.litographs.com 1/2014 $ 100,000
Hot http://hot.es/ 6/2015 $ 1,118,000
doDOC https://dodoc.com 6/2015 $ 520,000
Provender https://www.provender.com/ 6/2015 $ 1,418,000
Kwambio http://kwamb.io/ 6/2015
Jebbit http://www.jebbit.com 2/2013 $ 2,250,000
Danger!Awesome https://www.dangerawesome.com 2/2016
WorkMob http://theworkmob.com 1/2014 $ 100,000
Kinematiq http://www.kinematiq.com 1/2014
Fancred http://fancred.com 2/2013 $ 5,118,000
AdmitHub https://admithub.com/ 6/2015
LinkCycle http://www.linkcycle.com 2/2013
Qunb http://www.qunb.com 2/2013 $ 1,140,000
Streamroot http://www.streamroot.io 8/2014 $ 2,618,000
CoolChip Technologies http://www.coolchiptechnologies.com 8/2014 $ 9,397,340
Hello Block https://helloblock.io/ 8/2014 $ 118,000
Tapglue https://www.tapglue.com/ 2/2016
PillPack http://www.pillpack.com 2/2013 $ 62,800,000
Shearwater http://www.shearwaterintl.com 6/2015 $ 1,243,114
Grapevine http://grapevinelogic.com 2/2016
AirFox http://www.airfox.io 2/2016 $ 1,100,000
Cangrade http://www.cangrade.com 1/2014 $ 550,000
Continuum Fashion http://www.continuumfashion.com 2/2013
CheckIO http://www.checkio.org 2/2013 $ 850,000
Refresh http://www.re-freshwater.com 1/2014
Strobe http://strobelabs.com 2/2016
Yaypay http://www.yaypay.com 2/2016
Splashscore http://www.splashscore.com 8/2014 $ 4,849,999
Hermes IQ http://www.hermesiq.com 1/2014 $ 218,000
Navut http://www.navut.com 2/2016 $ 857,547
Change Collective http://changecollective.com 1/2014 $ 1,400,000
Fortified Bicycle http://fortifiedbike.com 8/2014 $ 1,050,000
Taylor & Hart https://www.taylorandhart.com 2/2016 $ 976,914
Rocketbook http://getrocketbook.com 2/2016
ThriveHive http://thrivehive.com 6/2015 $ 11,800,000 $ 5,790,000
Narvii http://www.narvii.com 1/2014 $ 8,432,219
Polis http://www.polisapp.com 2/2016
Rallyware http://rallyware.com 2/2013 $ 2,213,000
Nuerala http://www.neurala.com 2/2013 $ 750,000
Outline http://outline.com 2/2013 $ 892,000

Disclaimers

  1. Exit values are estimates only. Confidence is indicated by H/M/L colors.
  2. Values for funding and number of employees come from Crunchbase

Contact Jed if you have updated information for Techstars Boston

Created: 08-May-2012, 22:48

Last modified: 28-Aug-2016, 07:00