Startmate

Established: 2011

Sydney, AU


Average of $ 50,000 funding for 7.5% equity = Avg Valuation of $ 666,667


Statistics

46 startups funded

3 exits

$ 5,000,000 in total exits

$ 44,238,812 in total funding raised



State Company Name Website & Crunchbase links Cohort Date Exit Value Funding
Grabble http://grabbleapp.com 1/2011 $ 5,000,000 L $ 25,450
Ninja Blocks http://ninjablocks.com 1/2012 $ 3,647,882
Hubify https://www.hubify.com/ 1/2011 $ 25,450
Scriptrock http://www.scriptrock.com 1/2012 $ 9,952,199
Noosbox http://www.noosbox.com 1/2011 $ 45,811
Vero http://www.getvero.com 1/2012 $ 25,490
Filghtfox http://flightfox.com 1/2012 $ 850,980
Bugherd http://www.bugherd.com/ 1/2011 $ 1,550,000
Happy Inspector http://www.happyco.com 1/2012 $ 3,701,490
IRL Gaming http://www.irlgaming.com 1/2011 $ 45,811
Hipvite http://hipvite.com 1/2012
Young Republic http://youngrepublic.com.au/ 1/2012 $ 25,490
Setkick https://setkick.com/ 1/2012 $ 25,490
SalesTeam http://salesteam.co 1/2013
Shiftr http://shiftrapp.com/ 1/2013 $ 50,000
Bugcrowd http://bugcrowd.com 1/2013 $ 22,652,227
GetStall http://www.getstall.com 1/2013 $ 50,000
Storyberg http://storyberg.com 1/2013
Kinderloop http://www.kinderloop.com 1/2013 $ 50,000
7pm Anywhere http://7pmanywhere.com 1/2013 $ 50,000
Tutor on Demand https://tutorondemand.com.au/ 1/2013
Inductly http://www.inductly.com 1/2014 $ 100,000
Elevio https://elev.io 1/2016 $ 36,378
Foogi http://www.foogi.me 1/2014 $ 50,000
Gravity http://getgravity.co 1/2015
ContactOut http://contactout.com/ 1/2016 $ 36,167
Pylon http://getpylon.com 1/2016
Koala Safe http://koalasafe.com/ 1/2015 $ 40,781
Nexus Notes https://nexusnotes.com/ 1/2015 $ 39,045
Stemn https://stemn.com 1/2016 $ 35,650
Propeller http://www.propelleraero.com.au 1/2015
Composure http://getcomposure.com/ 1/2014 $ 50,000
Pixel Together http://www.pixeltogether.com 1/2015 $ 38,779
CompeteShark http://competeshark.com/ 1/2016 $ 35,393
Lumific https://www.lumific.com 1/2014 $ 350,000
Journalmate 1/2016
Workyard http://getworkyard.com 1/2016
Sporthold http://www.sporthold.com/ 1/2014 $ 150,000
Vennd http://www.vennd.io/ 1/2015 $ 40,399
Today We Learned https://todaywelearned.co/ 1/2016 $ 36,378
Atum http://getatum.com 1/2015
QPay http://getqpay.com/ 1/2016 $ 288,901
Flirtey http://www.flirtey.com 1/2014 $ 40,875
Room Ranger https://roomranger.com/ 1/2015 $ 50,000
DrawBoard http://www.drawboard.com/ 1/2014 $ 46,296
HaystackHQ http://haystaqhq.com 1/2014

Disclaimers

  1. Exit values are estimates only. Confidence is indicated by H/M/L colors.
  2. Values for funding and number of employees come from Crunchbase

Contact Jed if you have updated information for Startmate

Created: 26-Jul-2012, 22:47

Last modified: 25-Sep-2016, 09:04